Results of the 2015 Election to the X.Org BoD & Vote on the By-Law Changes

Egbert Eich eich at
Thu Apr 9 03:10:47 EDT 2015

Dear X.Org Members,

Of the 69 members 41 cast votes in this 
election so we had a participation of 59.4%.

1. The results of the Board election was:

Peter Hutterer 198
Martin Peres 172
Rob Clark 134
Daniel Vetter 117
Stuart Kreitman 101
Emil Velikov 97

Therefore the following people have been elected to 
the Board:

Peter Hutterer
Martin Peres
Rob Clark
Daniel Vetter

2. On the question: 

Do you agree to the changed By-Laws?
No 2
Abstain 4
Yes 35

According to Article 7 of the Oct. 29, 2006 By-Laws the following
provision is made for changes to the By-Laws:

 "AMENDMENT These By-law may be altered, amended or repealed by
  an affirmative vote of at least two-thirds (2/3) of the Members
  of X.Org." 

With 69 active Members a two-thirds of the Members of X.Org is 46. 
This would be the number of affirmative votes required for acceptance.
This was clearly missed. Therefore the changes to the By-Laws
were not accepted.

Best regards,
        The X.Org 2015 Election Committee
     	Alex Deucher
	Matt Dew
	Egbert Eich
	Keith Packard

More information about the members mailing list